advertisement
Skip To Main Content

Wilkins Elementary STEAM Academy

Wilkins Elementary STEAM Academy

Wilkins Calendar

February 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
February 7th Committee Meeting
Administration Building
Soup-A-Bowl
-
Fri, Feb 9
In-Service Day (No School)
-
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 20
PTA Meeting
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Subscribe to Alerts VEX Robotics VIQRC Competition
-
Woodland Hills High School
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

News / Announcements

Kidsburgh Reader Survey

Wilkins STEAM Families...

Take this Kidsburgh reader survey (link within attached website) and enter to win one of five $250 Target gift cards!!

Wilkins 2023-24 Gallery

Wilkins 2022-23 Gallery

An elementary student holds a package containing new books
An elementary student receives a large package of books wrapped in brown paper from a principal
An elementary student opens a package of books wrapped in brown paper
An elementary student examines a stack of new books
Reporter Ashley Zilka stands in front of a classroom to talk to seated elementary students
Elementary students seated on the floor ask questions of a guest speaker
Reporter Ashley Zilka stands in front of a classroom to talk to seated elementary students
Reporter Ashley Zilka stands in front of a classroom to talk to seated elementary students
A student examines a robotics kit while another student looks up at the camera
A young girl uses a laptop while seated at a table
Two students examine a robotics kit laid out on a table
Students examine a robotic car as it moves along a obstacle course
Students gather around a teacher measuring the distance a robotic car traveled in a classroom
A young girl works with a robotics kit in a classroom
Two boys sit on a floor and work with a robotics kit in a classroom
A boy slides a robotic car down a floor as other students watch
A young boy works with a robotics kit in a classroom
Three students examine a robotics kit laid out on a table
A student shows off a small figure in her hands
A young girl and a young boy work on a robotics kit at a desk in a classroom
A young boy works on a robotics kit at a desk in a classroom alongside a young girl and another boy.
A young boy in a white shirt plays the violin as part of an elementary concert
A young girl plays the violin with her bandmates as part of an elementary concert
A young boy plays the violin with his bandmates as part of an elementary concert
A young girl in a white and black striped shirt plays the violin as part of an elementary concert
A female youth orchestra conductor directs her elementary age students in a concert performance
A young boy in a black shirt holds a microphone and reads off a piece of paper while another young boy looks on
A young boy plays a cello while seated behind a music stand
Seven young students in an elementary choir sing songs while holding music sheets in front of them
An elementary school choir stands on risers while singing Christmas songs
A youth band instructor conducts her performers, who are seated behind music stands
A young boy plays the clarinet while his bandmates play their instruments behind him
A young girl plays the clarinet in front of a music stand with her bandmates surrounding her
Students in a choir clap hands as part of a song while standing on risers
Elementary students sing as part of a choir
Two young boys play trumpets as part of a youth concert
A boy and a girl play trombones as part of a youth concert
An elementary teacher takes notes in front of a class, who are seated at their desks
A masked elementary teacher speaks to her class, who are seated at their desks in a classroom
A young student in a face mask colors in objects on paper while seated at a desk in a classroom
A girl in a denim jacket colors in objects on a piece of paper in a classroom
Students in face masks work at their desks in an elementary classroom

Contact Information:

Allison Kline
Principal
Email: klinal@whsd.us

Michelle Keczmer
Assistant Principal
Email: keczmi@whsd.us

Wilkins Main Office
Phone: 412-824-3231
Fax: 412-679-1873

362 Churchill Road
Wilkins Township, Pa. 15235
Students & Visitors only during school hours: 6am-4pm